The Largest Security-Cleared Career Network for Defense and Intelligence Jobs - JOIN NOW


Royal Malaysian Army - Order of Battle

Summary of Units

55 Armour Battalions
43 Mechanized Infantry Battalions
31 Infantry Battalions
26 Standard Infantry Battalions
4 Regular Light Infantry Battalions
33 Special Forces Battalions
3 Airborne Battalions
+Air Assault Battalions
16 Arty (4 Llad) Battalions
2 Artillery Regiments (medium)
5 Artillery Regiments
1 Multiple Rocket Launcher Regiment
3 Anti-Aircraft Regiments
5 Pioneer Regiments
1 Artillery Reconnaissance Regiment
1 Helicopter squadron
Terriotrial Army Summary of Units
5 Road Monitoring Police Battalions
16 Infantry Regiments

The Commander of the land forces

21st Special Force Group
10 Paratrooper Brigade (rapid reaction)
U/I Tank company (light)
U/I Artillery regiment (light)
U/I Air Landing Battalion
U/I Air Landing Battalion
U/I Air Landing Battalion
Army Aviation Corps
U/I Squadron
U/I Squadron
U/I Squadron

Field command (Kuala Lumpur)

16th Brigade

Logistics Command

Military Region West (Peninsular Malaysia)

2nd Division

2nd Brigade

6th Brigade

8th Brigade

3rd Division

1st Brigade

4th Brigade [Mech]

7th Brigade

4th Mechanized Infantry Division

11th Brigade

12th Brigade

Military Region East (Sabah, Sarawak)

1st Division

3rd Brigade

5th Brigade

9th Brigade

Join the mailing list

Page last modified: 15-04-2013 12:11:27 ZULU