UNITED24 - Make a charitable donation in support of Ukraine!



Date Formed Reason for Change Coalition Partners Chancellor Party
September 1949 Election CDU/CSU, FDP, DP Konrad Adenauer CDU
October 1953 -do- CDU/CSU, FDP, DP, All German Bloc / Federation of Expellees and Displaced Persons
October 1957 -do- CDU/CSU, DP
November 1961 -do- CDU/CSU, FDP
October 1963 Chancellor retirement -do- Ludwig Erhard
October 1965 Election -do-
December 1966 Coalition change CDU/CSU, SPD Kurt Georg Kiesinger
October 1969 Election SPD, FDP Willy BrandtSPD
December 1972 -do- -do-
May 1974 Chancellor retirement -do- Helmut Schmidt
December 1976 Election -do-
November 1980 -do- SPD, FDP
October 1982 Constructive no-confidence vote CDU/CSU, FDP Helmut KohlCDU
March 1983 Election -do-
January 1987 -do- -do-
December 1990 -do- -do-
November 1994 -do- -do
October 1998 no-confidence vote SPD,
Alliance 90 / the Greens
Gerhard SchröderSPD
September 2002 -do- -do
September 2005 constructive vote of no-confidence CDU/CSU, FPD Angela MerkelCDU
September 2009 Election -do-
September 2013 Election CDU/CSU, SPD
September 2017 Election -do-
September 2021 Election SPD, Greens, FPD Olaf ScholzSPD

Join the GlobalSecurity.org mailing list

Page last modified: 25-10-2021 16:34:27 ZULU