The Largest Security-Cleared Career Network for Defense and Intelligence Jobs - JOIN NOW

Space

AIT (Atmospheric Interceptor Technology) EA

TABLE A.1

ISSUES RAISED BY THE PUBLIC

USAF ait PROGRAM

NUMBER OF RESPONSES

ENVIRONMENTAL TOPIC

14

Risk to Wildlife and Marine Life

10

Impacts on Fishing Industry

9

Potential Accidents/Safety

5

Lack of Adequate Involvement by the Public

5

Noise/Sonic Booms

4

FAA EA is Inadequate

3

EIS is Required

 2

 Access to Local Beaches (Fossil Beach and Narrow Cape)

 2

 Use of Nuclear Materials in Future Rockets

 2

 Lack of Adequate Road System to Service KLC

 2

 Ozone Depletion

 1

 Lack of Comprehensive Demobilization of KLC in EA & Cleanup

 

 NONENVIRONMENTAL ISSUES RAISED

 13

 Waste of Taxpayer's Money

 2

 New Jobs Created for Local Residents
97-249/Rpts/ait/Rev.4 (10/3/97/ks)










TABLE A.2

INDIVIDUALS, AGENCIES AND ORGANIZATIONS
THAT PROVIDED SCOPING COMMENTS

USAF ait PROGRAM

LETTERS

Resource Development Council for Alaska, Inc
Anchorage, AK 99503-2035
Colleen Nevin
Kodiak, AK 99615
Richard & Molly MacIntosh
Kodiak, AK 99615
Kodiak Chamber of Commerce
Kodiak, AK 99615
Susan Payne
Kodiak, AK 99615
Cliff Davidson
Kodiak, AK 99615
GE Stockholdersí Alliance
Tucson, AZ 85713-6402
Don Johnson
Kodiak, AK 99615
Stacey Marz
Anchorage, AK 99516
Florida Coalition for Peace & Justice
Gainesville, FL 32607
Pete Cummiskey
Kodiak, AK 99615
Hans U. Tschersich, MD
Kodiak, AK 99615
Margaret D. Short
Kodiak, AK 99615
Carolyn Heitman
Kodiak, AK 99615
Daniel M. Jessup
Kodiak, AK 99615
Kodiak Electric Association
Kodiak, AK 99615
William H. Bulen
Kodiak, AK 99615
Jessie Campbell
Kodiak, AK 99615
Maurice R. Johnson
Kodiak, AK 99615
Alaska Pacific Seafoods
Kodiak, AK 99615
Marion Stirrup
Kodiak, AK 99615
Linda Himelbloom
Kodiak, AK 99615
Governor Tony Knowles
Juneau, AK 99811-0001
Michelle Johnson
Kodiak, AK 99615
Roderick J. OíConnor
Kodiak, AK 99615
Kodiak Vision Clinic
Jerimah L. Myers, O.D.
Kodiak, AK 99615
Janet L. Axell
Kodiak, AK 99615
Lance Westing
Kodiak, AK 99615
KONIAG Inc
Anchorage AK 99503
Ann Vileisis & Tim Palmer
Kelly, WY 83011
 

 FAXES

 
Kodiak Inn
Kodiak, AK 99615
 Kathryn L. Kinnear
907-486-2260
Tina M. Friend
907-486-7720
Dianna Stauffer
Kodiak, AK 99615
 
Pacific Alaska Forwarders, Inc.
Seattle, WA 98124
Greg Spalinger
907-486-8377
Kodiak Fishmeal Company
Kodiak, AK 99615
Walter Sapp
Kodiak Electric Association
907-486-7720
 
 

 E-MAILS

 
Dave Perkin
Kmxt@ptialaska.net
Maureen Eaton eaton@ptialaska.net
Michael C. Brechanm brechan@ptialaska.net
Mike Nielsen
mnielsen@ptialaska.net
Debbie Pike
International Seafoods of Alaska
isadpike@eagle.ptialaska.net
Marty Owen
owen@ptialaska.net
James E. Carmichael
jecarmic@ptialaska.net
Mike Nielsen
mnielsen@ptialaska.net
Jamie Godwin
godwin@ptialaska.net
Cliff Stone Cliff_Stone@legis.state.state.ak.us
Alan Schmitt
E-mail: alan@jebgkod.com
Chris Helm
cehelms@ptialaska.net
Jerrol Friend
E-mail: jfriend@ptialaska.net
Chuck Stauffer
E-mail: chuck@ptialaska.net
Anthony Drabek
E-mail: nokinc@ptialaska.net
97-249/Rpts/ait/Rev.4/App (10/3/97/ks)



NEWSLETTER
Join the GlobalSecurity.org mailing list