UNITED24 - Make a charitable donation in support of Ukraine!


Surveillance Directorate (Seventh Directorate)

The Surveillance Directorate employed some 3,500 professional suveillance specialists, in addition to other management and support staff. The Directorate was divided into twelve Departments.

    1st Department - citizens of the United States and Latin America

    2nd Department - foreign journalists, students, and businessmen

    3rd Department - non-Americans

    4th Department - non-Americans

    5th Department - militia guards at each foreign embassies

    6th Department - Soviet citizens considered for KGB employment

    7th Department - surveillance equipment

    9th Department - leadership security

    10th Department - Moscow hotels, parks, museums, theaters, stores, stadiums, and air and rail terminals

    11th Department - paraphernalia employed in surveillance.

    12th Department - mobile surveillance teams for sensitive operations

Join the GlobalSecurity.org mailing list

Page last modified: 28-07-2011 00:54:38 ZULU